Contemporary Lovely

Standard

I am not usually attracted to a contemporary interior, although I do like a bit of the industrial look.   I would never achieve the uncluttered and minimal colour palette of a contemporary design but in the end it is probably the individual elements that I love anyhow and could incorporate them into my own style.

I love the images of this home I found featured on one of my regularly visited blogs.  Here are the images I fell for and you can see more if you follow the link.

Mix and Chic

I think I might need therapy to figure out what attracts me in these images where not a kilim rug, squishy velvet sofa or beaded curtain is in sight.  And where are the house plants?

I probably couldn’t live with it, but I like it.  It looks warm and inviting.  I could hang out in that kitchen.

Leave a Reply

