All I Want is a Little Cottage

Standard

scpropertypros.com

If I happened to live in South Carolina, this one would do nicely!

frenchentree.com

Or perhaps I could move to France….

nationjourney.com

…or the UK.

zimbio.com

Perhaps a beach cottage on Rhode Island.

dogtownink.com

Oh this one in Venice (California not Italy) looks just my style!  When can I move in?

 

cottages-plans.cottagerentalss.com

I could buy the plans for this adorable cottage, but I need a place to build it.  I guess I’d need a few other things too.

2 responses »

    • Thanks, Sarah! That sounds like a book I would love! I love the modern country aesthetic but my natural bohemianism creeps in. Instead of a bohemian in a Paris apartment I am a country cottage bohemian. (In my heart that is-long story short: I am divorced and now live in an apartment and my ex has the lovely home and MY garden) Although I am Canadian, my grandparents were English and my mother was born there. I grew up reading Little Grey Rabbit by Alison Uttley and all the Beatrix Potter books.

      I cut my own hair and have no problem at all grabbing a pair of scissors and hacking at it, but I just couldn’t cut up that skirt so it had to become a bag.

      Shawna

Leave a Reply

