Oh I Love the Details!

Standard

A little goes a long way.  Tufted furniture is trendy right now but even if, like me, you love it, you can keep your room from looking dated by not overindulging.  A smaller piece or one big piece that you will truly love for ever should be enough.  Tufted leather chesterfields are hot right now.  Although I like the look I think I might grow tired of it.  I would go for an ottoman or perhaps some tufting on the back of a chair.

source unknown to me

image via beinteriordecorator.com

Button tufting really softens the look of leather furniture.

Just say no to this….

image via apartment therapy

I love nail head trim too!  It can be subtle like this where it is tone on tone.

image via carsmach.com

Or it can offer a contrast like this Tommy Bahama piece.

image source unknown to me

Or this decorative use of nailhead.

image found on about.com-furniture

Look at those cute little feet peeking out.  Legs and feet are another furniture detail I love.

I love chunky legs.

image via reclaimedlumberproducts.com

And delicate legs.

image via tablelegs.com

Metal legs.

image via gardencottage.com

image via furniturestorenc.com

image via architecdecorating.com

Turned wood legs and feet.

image via cococozy.com

image via crateandbarrel.com

Hardware like pieces these from rusticahardware.com get my heart racing!

And don’t you just love this image from Sunburst Knobs?

image via sunburstknobs.com

 

Wrought iron and cast iron always appeal to me.

image via vermontslateart.com

From Charles P Rogers beds to salvage finds on etsy…Chandeliers….

image via housetohome.co.uk

fireplaces and stoves…

image via houseofreclaim.comimage via luxuryhousingtrends.com

 

 

And candlesticks.

image via tenandahalfthousandthings.co.uk

These are just a few of the things I would include in my home; the details that will catch my eye and challenge my bank account.

 

