It’s Not Complicated. I want a potager.

Standard

source unknown to me- still shot from move It's Complicated

I would like to use the square foot gardening method to create a little kitchen garden.  The square foot method uses space more efficiently

http://allaboutsquarefootgardening.com

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Square_foot_gardening

image via plantule.org

Invented by a Mel Bartholemew in the late 70s, it is an intensive method that cuts down on weeding, watering and wasted space, so it also cuts down on work.  It seems obvious that it would also be a good system for a small piece of property, which is what I am likely to buy when I purchase a home.  With a health disability but a passion for gardening, I have to make smart choices.  In the meantime, I dream.

image via vmvj.fr

image via vmvj.fr

image via rustica.fr

image via nashvillelandscapedesign.com

image via mangorevolution.com

image via finegardening.com

image via ngs.org.uk

image via apartmenttherapy.com

If I am really short on space, I can always try this method.

Leave a Reply

