YIKES I’m a Fashion Victim!

Standard

I don’t like to be trendy.  I can resist the allure of sunburst mirrors and I didn’t feel the urge to paint everything turquoise, but sometimes a trend just happens to be something I truly love.

 

I love the ampersand.  I even love its name.  I love cursive writing and calligraphy so I guess it just follows that something as beautifully curved and swirled as an ampersand, one symbol that represents a full word in the way that Asian characters do, would appeal to me.  It should be noted that I also like the OM symbol and the Yin/Yang.

The most popular ampersand style is this one, seen above and below in this wall art available at Target.

There is ampersand string art…….

Elegant wooden ampersands.  (Every time I type that word I say it softly to myself….ampersand)

 

Ampersand jewlery:

But I have to wait.  I have to wait until the ampersand is long past outdated.  I love the ampersand.  But I wouldn’t be caught dead with one in my home decor.  Maybe those earrings though……..

One response »

  1. Haha!! This is a great post. It’s so easy to be swept along by all kinds of crazy fashions, isn’t it. Good for you for avoiding the paint-it-turquoise look!! That passed me by too!

    But I love the whole ampersand thing too. I don’t have any in my home – I haven’t seen one I totally love yet – but that day will come, mark my words!

    Sarahx

Leave a Reply

