I’m a Chicken Chick.

Standard

I have always wanted chickens.  I don’t know how to look after them; it would definitely be a learning experience.  Of all the chickens I see images of, there are two that really appeal.

 

One is Rhode Island Reds

 

The other is called a Sicilian Buttercup.

 

Then I discovered the Buff Orpington .

 

 

The Barred Plymouth Rock

 

And the adorable Frizzle.

 

 

While I like the appearance of all the chickens, my reading so far indicates they are also good tempered birds and easily handled. Usually.  There is always the possibility of getting a grumpy chicken.

 

 

How lovely to let the girls wander around eating slugs!

 

 

I think I will need this book.

 

 

 

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

